Fight or flight?



You say I love fighting right?

I’m defensive. At all times. With everyone. Except people I let in. Things changed for us. Atleast they did in my head. But you’re still stuck somewhere else.

*

If you’re going to make stupid assumptions and if you’re going to fight on tiny little things like ‘phrasing’ a word correctly, then what exactly are you expecting?

*

I have to make a conscious effort to not get angry. And if you keep poking me and aggravating me. And not having even a tiny bit of faith in me. And assuming the worst where I’m concerned.. what are you really expecting?

*

I thought you were the kind of person who would never make issues out of stupid, tiny things. Especially if their consequences are this bad. I thought you understood situations. And I really did think you were the kind of person who’d let stupid things pass because you were smart like that and knew when it wasn’t bloody worth it.

*

I think you like fighting and confrontation way more than I do.

*

Just. Fucking. Perfect.

*

In other news, I’d been wanting to go somewhere for more than a year. And my plan got cancelled last minute. Because my kitten is ugly. And because I clearly don’t understand other people’s priorities. And because I’m selfish and I think my own shit is more important. And because if someone tells you why they can’t go or why it’ll be hard, they aren’t “excuses”, they’re “reasons” and because I clearly dont understand why those reasons were so important – even though I do. Lol.

This is just too much.

Leave a comment